Sometimes it may be necessary to update a risk configuration that is currently being used by some risk assessments to either add new fields or remove the existing ones. Once you update and publish the new risk configuration you’ll have to tell the existing risk assessments to start using the new config.
To do this, open the assessment you want to upgrade and you should see the following banner at the top of the assessment:
Before you can upgrade the assessment you’ll be shown the changes and their impact on the current assessment
You can then review the changes and if you’re happy to move forward with the upgrade you can just click on “Upgrade to version X”. The system will take care of removing or adding fields to the assessment for you.
All changes during configuration migration are recorded and can be viewed in the Version Migrations tab.
If you didn’t intend to migrate the assessment to the new configuration you can revert it to the past config at any time. Any data lost during the upgrade migration will be restored when you rollback the config.