Assessments can be performed by anyone who has the right permissions and OU access. Only assessors declared in the Assessment Template will receive a notification to perform it. Users allowed to perform an assessment, will see the Perform Assessment button on the right, under Actions.
The assessment opens as a lightbox and it can be closed before completing any questions (without affecting its ‘Not Started’ status) by clicking the “X” in the top right corner.
The assessor must complete all questions before submitting the assessment. If the option to allow saving progress was enabled, it will be possible for the assessor to click, ‘Save Progress’ and stop/start the assessment without losing any of the answers entered.
Once an assessment is assigned and ready to be performed:
If there is more than one opportunity to pass the assessment in Re-Take Settings, once the candidate is allowed to re-take it, the button, Perform Assessment will appear on the upper right part of the failed assessment. Only eligible assessors will see the button.
If assessments are set to get reissued periodically, the system automatically creates a new assessment from the latest version of that assessment template and notifies the assessor when the validity of the assessment lapses.
An assessor can choose to cancel automatic reissuing of an assessment. For this to be possible, reissue settings have to be in place in the assessment template and the candidate must have successfully passed the previous assessment.
To cancel automatic reissuing of an assessment:
To clone or create new versions of an assessment template, please read, Cloning and Creating New Versions of Assessment Templates